Our Learning

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standards for learning and development for children from birth to five years of age. There are four key principles which underpin the curriculum:

A Unique Child
Positive Relationships
Enabling Environments
Learning and Development

There are seven areas of learning. Three of these are seen as the prime focus for healthy development of pre-school aged children. They are seen as the foundations of learning:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Communication and Language
Physical Development

Alongside these three prime areas there are four specific areas for learning:

Understanding the World
Expressive Arts and design

Our approach at Hale

  • Key worker approach
  • Objective led
  • Play based learning
  • Tailored to children's needs
  • Based on children's interests
  • Active
  • Engaging

Our aim

We nurture and teach our children to be:

  • Resilient
  • Independent
  • Confident talkers
  • Kind
  • Problem solvers
  • Creative
Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy